One Evening in Pakistan

It’s a beautiful night,  with less-than-beautiful world beneath it. My view extends North, South, East and West, but not in an unobstructed way. I’m at a crossroad, literally; on a rooftop of a house at the corner of a street. All four alleys I can see down are dark, lighted only by the sky above. It’s a nice darkness, almost like a twilight that’s been paused.
The wind caresses my face and blows through my almost-dry hair, cooling the nape of my neck. It feels heavenly. The clouds above are also being raced away by the breeze. They’re a purplish-brown color(from the surrounding areas that have electricity) and are billowing away so fast they seem like smoke, spreading over the entire sky. Now and then I see a glimpse of the moon…correction, half-moon. It seems tiny amidst the vast clouds as they engulf it yet again. A jet zooms by. No kidding, really. For the third time since I started writing this little literal snapshot. There’s a marriage lawn in the distance, I can see the colorful lights twinkling at me through the leaves of a tree in between us. There’s also a minaret of a mosque. I can only see the
tower, but it’s enough to guide anyone who wishes to, towards it. On a less romantic note, There’s a mobile network boosting station a few roofs away. There’s no one on the roofs surrounding me, and it’s still dark. I’m in no hurry for the electricity to return; this rooftop is enough for me at the moment.

About thejawavillager

I am a mad scientist with an underground lab rivaling Dexter's that I will soon use to rule the world. Join my army or be killed in the aftermath.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Evening in Pakistan

  1. hiba s says:

    wow this is one beautiful piece u typed jawa 🙂

  2. Raine says:

    This was lovely Jawa! I wanted to see how you were doing! I’ve been kinda on a bit of radio silence because of the hectic summer. I think you’re in the middle of a holiday right?

Leave a Reply

