I’m back!

I’M BAAACKKK!!!!
I’m so sorry, Blog. I can’t promise that a long separation like this wont occur in the future, but I’ll try to make it up to you, I PROMISE.

So much has happened since my last post. I originally stopped writing because of my uni work but as soon as I got done with that, I realized that I had SOOO MUCH TO DO at the school I was teaching at. Teaching became a nightmare that took over my life. I had testing to catch up on, lessons to plan in detail (too much detail, as instructed by the work-nazi principal), stacks of horribly-done papers to check (which would take forever to grade) and the list of complaints goes on. I had my own final exams coming up and I couldnt even extracate myself from the work long enough to study properly.
That’s when I quit. And oh, how happy I was when I did. But I couldn’t be properly happy because I thought I’d fail at my own exams. I crammed and crammed. It worked, my papers went well, and now I’m a free bird. 😀

I’M SOOOO HAPPY TO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO DOO!!! Idleness was never more welcome. I’ve already started my drama-watching. Right now, I’m living, eating, breathing The Princess Man. OMIGOD SO EPIC. Every time I have a moment I watch an episode…or four. It’s so flippin’ awesome! Romeo and Juliets’ troubles are trifling compared to these two. I’ve put the entire season on my now-not-so-new-but-still-awesome-phone, and usually watch it in bed. How good it is to be able to stay up all night without fear of having to go to school in the morning.

I’ll cap off this post on a bad note. I BURNT MY HAND YESTERDAY NIGHT. I’ve been burned a lot before, so I know what to do and how best to lessen and deal with the pain BUT THIS ONE WAS THE WORST. I have never cried. I cried. My hand felt like fire was being pumped through it and that fire reached every pore, every nerve. My hand wouldn’t stop shaking from the pain…It’s better now, thank god, but I can tell how much of the skin will come off later. Right now I’m typing with my right hand only. Typing is taking long and is getting kinda annoying so I’ll wrap it up now.

I’ll be writing more from now on. I still need to go to my fellow k drama bloggers’ respective sites and see what they’ve been up to, but that’ll have to wait till I’ve churned out a proper post or two. I wont be able to rest in peace till then. Cya!

One thing I'll miss; the view of the Red Sea on the way to school and back

Another thing I'll miss. Arabs typically can't pronounce the 'p' sound and say it as 'b'. This sign appeared on my daily commute and always made me crack up. No, they usually don't make mistakes this funny on giant signboards.

About thejawavillager

I am a mad scientist with an underground lab rivaling Dexter's that I will soon use to rule the world. Join my army or be killed in the aftermath.
This entry was posted in Life, Random Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m back!

  1. MadDino says:

    You’re back! I missed you! I hope your hand gets better soon. Hands are so crucial. I use mine all the time…*hugs*

    • *hugs back*
      It’s good to be back!!! Hand is getting better. Can type more easily now. Cant wait to see what you and Raine have been up to. Where’s Bitter?

      • eva626 says:

        she left wordpress long ago… i talked to her on gmail messenger a couple months ago, she seems busy and said maybe she will start again. idk. But i hope she does.

  2. eva626 says:

    also the ‘P’ sound isn’t in the Arabic letters…

    and ouch on the hand burn. I was wondering how you types this post!.

    i thought you were gone for good from blogging. what a surprise!!! welcome back !

  3. Raine says:

    You’re back you’re back you’re back! I will read your other posts sooooon I’m just so happy to see you’re back! YAY!

Leave a Reply

