Tribute to my hard-drive

RIP All Data On Hard Drive. Rest in peace, all you little bits and bytes of gibberish ones and zeros that have been lost in oblivion, rest in peace.

This post is dedicated to all the hard work that has just been lost. At approximately 9:05, a little birdie in the form of a pop-up text bubble informed me that all the data on my hard drive has been lost, and it kindly suggested me to ‘try and save the file elsewhere’.

GADDAMMIT, STUPID COMPUTER, HOW THE $^&* AM I SUPPOSED TO SAVE IT IF IT’S FREAKIN’ GONE??!!!

All my DRAMAS, MOVIES, MUSIC, EBOOKS, MISCELLANEOUS CRAP, GONE! And it took damn long to accululate all that! I don’t have the best internet connection on the planet, you know! Why are you doing this to me, Universe? Why? Just when I was relishing the thought of putting my dramas, variety shows, mangas and ebooks in my phone. DAMN YOU PROCRASTINATION!

Now that I’ve let my frustration out (somewhat), I’ll shut up and go lick my wounds in private. Didn’t think a crazy unintelligible curse-word filled Facebook status update would cut it.

About thejawavillager

I am a mad scientist with an underground lab rivaling Dexter's that I will soon use to rule the world. Join my army or be killed in the aftermath.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tribute to my hard-drive

  1. philrollett says:

    ahh sad times, its actually one of the worst things when you loose years of music,videos, photos

    • :/ Yeah. I know. *poker face* It’s weird, my expression hasn’t changed since it happened. I thought maybe I’d pull my hair out out of frustration, but honestly, what difference would it make? I hate technology. Except you, Blog, you’re special. ;P

  2. eva626 says:

    LOLOLOL. i remember that happened to me a couple of times haha. I still need to buy a hard drive for backup….yup once a procrastinator always a procrastinator!

  3. Pingback: Thoughts on Death Note, the anime | jawaville

  4. alua says:

    The hard drive of your computer?

    Are you saying you had no backup? I am being very mean now… but since I’m writing this very long thing called a PhD, that’s been drummed into me. Too many horror stories of lost data and having to redo everything, which is every PhD student’s nightmare.

    That said, I have only backup on one external hard drive and should back up weekly, if not daily (at the moment it should be daily! because I’m editing data which, if I have to re-edit, I’ll go insane…) Also need to a backup of the backup, which should be keep in a different location (i.e. not my house) than the first backup and the computer.

    So, go buy yourself an external harddrive, use online data storage places, etc etc etc. Then start backing up regularly so this doesn’t happen again!

    Big hug though, such a frustrating thing to lose data…

    Oh – did you go to a computer shop? They may be able to recover some of your data. It’s worth a try.

Leave a Reply

