Baby Bro Post#2

I thought it’d been a while since I’d done a post on my baby brother, so I finally decided to put another one up. Yay!

To my new readers if you want to fimilarize yourself with the names and know what all this is about , please read Baby Bro Post1. As before, I’ll stick to three stories. Try not to laugh too hard at my misery.

1. Let’s hunt some Baji!
Last week, Bob’s sleeping schedule got really screwed up. During those days, I’d be tortured mercilessly by him all night. Everyone’d be asleep but him and I, so you can imagine how it was like. Couldn’t get anything done, same old same old. Anyways, a few days of that and I’d had my fill. One night I was feeling really lethargic and lazy, so I lay in my bed for a few hours and daydreamed. It was fun. I leisurely went through all my fantasies and random thoughts from the day, and the day before that, and the day before that,  and even a few from way back in my childhood. Just sayin’, I was daydreaming HEAVILY, like Olympic-level zoning out.

Around midnight, when my mom sent for me to do some chore or something, I pretended I was asleep. This technique worked WONDERS for me. Bob would come in, see I was sleeping, poke me a little to make sure, and LEAVE! It was like a powerful weapon I’d always had but only recently discovered. I pretend-slept through all the before bed-time rituals in my house. I scarcely moved a muscle, I just lay there silently, like a sentient being; listening, understanding, reflecting but unnoticed by all.
My mom finally took Bob to bed. I waited for a while to make absolutely sure that he’d gone to sleep. All was quiet in the house. I tip-toed out of the room, not daring to believe my good luck. I almost danced for joy. Here I was, alone at last, and the night was still young! I relaxed and went to the kitchen for a snack. I had so much to do! So much to watch! But first I had to go to the bathroom. I have NO IDEA WHY, but I felt like going to the one in my mom’s room. I AM A DUMBASS. Everything was quiet, Bob had to be asleep since if he wasn’t he’d have definitely come out. I, very calmly, opened the door to see MY LITTLE BROTHER PLAYING BY HIMSELF ON THE BED, with my mom fast asleep. WHAT THE!%$#!^!%*!!!! NNOOOOOO!!!!
*cute gasp*”Baji!” he exclaimed. Aha! I have found my target!
He immediately started scooting off the bed.

I RAN in the opposite direction and, since I had to go anyway, locked myself in the bathroom across the hall from my room. I barely moved or breathed, so scared was I to be found.  I heard him call my name. Closer, closer, till he was right in front of the door. My heart raced.”Baji?” he searched. Where’d she go? I just sat there for like 20 minutes or so, hoping that he’d think it was a dream and go back to mom’s room. No such luck. I made a slight rustling sound. “Baji!” I heard him right outside the door.

Drat. Drat drattedy drat drat. I noisily washed my hands, a sign of defeat. I opened the door, and there he was. I couldn’t stay mad at him. Thank God he’d just learned how to hold a pencil properly. I gave him color pencils and for once he sat quietly and made cool abstract art. I kept a pile of blank sheets with me, to pass onto him every 5 minutes or so. Small price to pay for a bit of peace and quiet at night.

2. Mutual Toothbrushing
God, this was sooo darn cute! Since we both slept late, we both woke up at the same time too. I’d slowly open my eyes and see him. He’d crack his eyes open too, see me, and cuddle. I’d ask him if he wanted to brush his teeth. He loves brushing his teeth, because its the only time when he’s allowed to spit. He loves spitting too. HE can projectile spit at a pretty remarkable distance. Anyways, I, to show him, first put toothpaste on my brush and put it in my mouth. Then I do his. The funny part was that as I did his, he did mine. Well, he didn’t actually do it well, he only tugged a bit and all, but it was still cute. We probably looked pretty stupid, each with their hand on the other’s toothbrush.

3. I can’t really think of anything suitable to write for the third story. He does loads of stuff each day, and we never tire of it since he’s always learning something new to add to his bag of tricks. It’s so interesting to watch him grow and do cute things, but as far is writing about it concerned, I always wonder if I’m going too overboard. Last thing I want to sound like is a gushing mommy (refer to my first post). Does it sound funny or entertaining to the person reading it? Or am I the only one laughing? So yeah, I don’t wanna write a third story. I’ve been SO BUSY over the past few days (I got a job) and I’m probably going to be getting busier. Life’s no fair. I wish I could pause time and spend 15 hours marathon watching shows like 1N2D or Prosecutor Princess. *heavy sigh* Must find a way to keep updating blog and watching dramas. Life would just be too tragic otherwise.

About thejawavillager

I am a mad scientist with an underground lab rivaling Dexter's that I will soon use to rule the world. Join my army or be killed in the aftermath.
This entry was posted in Life, Random Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Baby Bro Post#2

  1. eva626 says:

    lol..i wish my youngest brother was actually still a baby..now the parents just pretend he is one, and he plays along!

    he is 13

  2. Raine says:

    I love the stories. It’s good to see good family relationships in the universe. I’ve done all of those tricks either with my sibs or kids I’ve worked with or whatnot. It’s fun. I really like these posts. Also, what sort of job?

    • Teaching kids at a local school. The little ones are terrible. They complain ALL THE TIME. They’re always coming up to me with the tiniest complaints and tattles. Driving me crazy. But the teaching part (when they shut up) is actually something I’m enjoying. *shrug* We’ll see where this goes. The older kids are fun, though.

      • Raine says:

        The best thing with the little ones is learning how to cut them off while making them think it was their idea to shut up. Their clever. took me a while to figure out how to do it with each kid haha.

        • YOU MUST TEACH ME HOW TO DO THAT!!! PLEASE

          • Raine says:

            Give me an example like this. Now this is a child with autism, so it might be different than what your kids would do. Made up names

            “‘puter, ‘puter, ‘puter, (computer)” Means he wants to go onto the Dora the Explorer website.

            “Javier, we’re going to go on the computer later, but we have to go draw on the sidewalk with chalk right now.”
            “Need chalk?”
            “yes, can you get it for me?” (which really means him walking towards the cabinet and me getting it.)

            It’s all in the devliery. Pay 100% attention to the child whining/pining for attention and act like their request or story is the most important thing in the universe. Then even if its only for a moment, they will get their fill of attention. Try that first, then getting super strict. I’m really good at that.

            • Wow. That really is a good idea. Will try to adapt it to my crazy kids. But mostly, they want me to serve justice. That really makes me scratch my head. I don’t know if they’re lying or not. Both kids usually have such believable faces and stories. Now I just use sarcasm and tell them BOTH will have to stand outside if they come to me again. I feel bad, but there really is no other way. I’m not talking one tattle or two, I’m talking about a torrent, a waterfall, a stampede of them.

              • Raine says:

                Oh, tattles. Okay. Seriously, those just get bowled over.

                Jessica #1: *taps on back* Miguel just took my crayon.
                Miguel #2: No I didn’t, that was MY crayon.
                Jawa: *takes crayon*What are we doing right now?
                Children: babble babble babble
                Jawa: It’s time to color. Go sit down. Here’s a crayon for each of you (keep their crayon)
                Children: But. But.
                Jawa: Go sit down. I’m going to count to 3. One…

                If it keeps going. You separate. I find firm love is great. don’t let them get away with ANYTHING but adore them to bits.

                • oohhhh, that’s good. You’re my new favorite superhero, you know that??? Yesterday was really hard since they couldn’t go outside and had just finished their exam. THey were so restless, thus the bickering. Today was great, though. I learned from my mistakes. Played hangman (some of the kids didn’t know how to play it!) Will use other classroom games on Saturday…Weekend, here I come!!! Thursday Friday’s the weekend here.

  3. Raine says:

    Ask me anything. I’ve worked with all sorts. I’ve been teaching since I was 16 so that gives me 10 years (EEEEEK!!!!!). Mostly private lessons/tutoring, but I worked with kids with disabilities for a year (last year) and I’ve done lost of guest music classes (teaching music during summers), working in child care programs (like day cares, volunteering at schools for kids with disabilities, tutoring). I was a TA so I graded Music 101 papers (Introduction to Music basically) and taught adults cello.

    I find myself teaching all the time (notice my blog trends….) I really love it and especially love working with kids. (Under 14 is my favorite). I love working with disabilities. My sister is studying to be a music therapist (sounds hokey, but it REALLY is very very very very effective. You should see the wonders it works with autism. I’ve seen nonverbal kids learn to communicate through it.) But anyway, she and I often discuss teaching and working with children (and adults). I love working with the elderly, too. They often get discarded in American society. I wish we were more reverent of our elders.

    One time I was in Verizon waiting for them to fix my phone and I met this 3 year old and taught her some ASL (American Sign Language). (I don’t know that much). Her mom was SUPER happy I kept her kid entertained.

    And I just wrote you a novel. Haha.

    • Wow. That’s so cool. NO wonder the kids love you. Teaching is really a great profession, I just wish it were taken more seriously here. A lot of the teachers here emphasize discipline and control over educational entertainment. It’s one of the biggest peeves I have with eastern education. I remember school as a fun place. I really want to make it like that for my kids.
      And I love reading novels 😛

  4. The Hook says:

    Thank God bor baby bros, right?
    Great post!

  5. Lafemmeroar says:

    You had me laughing at your fake sleeping!!!!!!! You smart crazy chick 🙂 OMG genius move!!!!

  6. Becoming Bitter says:

    Awww you ran away from him! The tooth brushing was adorable.

    Give me your baby brother. Under my tutelage he’ll make an excellent death eater.

Leave a Reply

