If you could be friends & hang-out with any actor/celebrity…who would it be?

This is something new I’m trying out. A blogger named themindslam has an ongoing weekly post thing in which he poses a single idea and asks people to write up a post on said idea, leaving a comment on his post with a link for theirs. I thought it was such a creative idea, to involve everyone like that, so I decided to give it a try.

This week’s question is:

If you could be friends and hang out with any actor/celebrity, who would it be?

The answer popped into my head immediately. It was a no-brainer. I would choose…

*drumroll*

…Jung Il-woo! (cue PICTURES!)

(I apologize for the awkward layout. I couldn’t get them to behave so I gave up and just let them be.)

Those of you who’re unfamiliar with my tendency of obsessing over Korean actors/dramas/music/anything are probably going, ‘ Jung Il-who?’ (See what I did there??? :D) Let me explain a little bit about him and my very impure intentions in choosing him.

Trust me, Korean photoshoots can get a lot weirder than this

Looks like he's happily strangling himself. As long as he's happy, I'm happy.

Jung Il-woo is an on the rise Korean actor, noted for his roles in dramas like Illjimae, 49 Days, High Kick 1, and the currently airing Flower Boy Ramyun Shop. He is considered a pretty boy (also known in Korea as flower boys) but has great acting chops. He can make you cry, laugh, snort, and feel the entire range of human emotions. Most of all, he is extremely hard-working and dedicated to his work.

Now for the dishonest part. Jung Il-woo is best buds with not one, but TWO even more famous actors. Kim Bum and Lee Min-ho. They are my primary objectives.

                                                             
            Lee Min-ho                                                                                 Kim Bum aka. Bummie              

Kim Bum starred in High Kick with Il-woo back in the day and both have remained friends since. Lee Min-ho is Il-woo’s best friend since middle school. Man, am I envious of the girls at their school. Kim Bum and Min-ho starred in the super duper mega hit and my all time favorite drama Boys Over Flowers, which shot Min-ho into fame (and into my attention).  All three are pretty tight friends. Now all I have to do is hang with my buddy Il-woo and be introduced to Bummie and Min-ho.

eee!!! Isn't he pretty???

I’ll first put Plan BULMHAPMY into action (BULMHAPMY: Break Up Lee Min-ho and Park Min Young. Park Min Young is his co-star from his latest drama, City Hunter and also of late, HIS GIRLFRIEND) As much as I love her, I won’t hesitate to shoot her with a tranquilizer dart to have more time with Min-ho. He’ll be instantly won over by my charm, wit and by-then-fluent Korean. He’ll learn English, or I’ll have someone invent special eyeglasses that have real-time subtitles built into them, such that whenever a person would talk to me, I would be able to view the translation in the lens. I NEED to get someone working on that pronto.

Serious Bummieeeee!!!

IF (and this is a big ‘if’) I don’t succeed with Min-ho, I’ll move onto Bummie, whom I know is single and therefore a relatively easy target. He’s so freakin’ adorable, I think I may have to restrain myself.

For more bromantic pictures, scroll down! (I started out searching for one picture each but went crazy before I knew it. It would be a shame to NOT include the other pictures, right??? Especially when they’re BEGGING to be shown to you. Really. They are. Their voices are getting annoying.)

The boys just chillin'. Kim Bum on the right, Il-woo on the left.

Teenage Kim Bum and Il-woo!!

Min-ho and Il-woo being CUTE

Their high school pictures!!!Young Bummieeee! I couldn't NOT include this picture

Ahhh, that felt good. I’m all fangirled out. That stuff, bottled up inside you is DANGEROUS, yo.

About thejawavillager

I am a mad scientist with an underground lab rivaling Dexter's that I will soon use to rule the world. Join my army or be killed in the aftermath.
This entry was posted in Korean stuff, Random Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to If you could be friends & hang-out with any actor/celebrity…who would it be?

  1. Becoming Bitter says:

    Wow… those three girls you posted pictures of are SO cute!
    Their names are nice too… Hoe, Bum, and Woo.

    • Whoa, you’re so fast! And in response to your comment:
      NOOOOOO!!!! You must not betray me, Bitter!!! You love LMH as much as the next girl, don’t you try to deny it! You even let him on your cruise ship, remember??? Hoe..*scoffs*

      • Becoming Bitter says:

        No… I actually don’t have the hots for him. Don’t put your hands on your hips and eye him suspiciously! Really I don’t. He’s passable… as a servant. Yeah, it didn’t take long to read your post – you kept it short or am I the only one who felt that way? BULMHAPMY plan was very interesting (and very you) and the glasses invention – I’m working on it.

        PS. COMMENT ON DAY 2 OR ELSE! Anyway… you know I’m always eager to read your K-drama/actor related gushing.

  2. Raine says:

    Face – Bummie
    Body – Min-ho ssi
    Charisma – Il-woo ssi

    Put ’em all together and what do you get? A puddle of goo. I know how long these posts take. Good work!

    In the HS pictures, I don’t see Bummie…whose that guy on the left? Or am I blind…

    As for me…well, that would be easy for anyone to guess. Park Shi-hoo. Why? Please see the series I am posting weekly and currently working on. (I just spent an hour screencapping kissing scenes…:D)

  3. eva626 says:

    this is by far THE WORST post ever! (not cause you wrote it, cause I see feminine asians (males??)).

    • Raine says:

      Eva – I was waiting for you to pop out and say that! Hehe. Just as you can’t help yourself, neither can we. No, its worse. We’re addicted. You can at least turn away and return to life. We…*sigh*

      Don’t worry Villager. More RAWRyum for us!

    • eva626 says:

      btw i am a bolly/hollywood person (you might have guessed..or not lol idk) so Id want to hang out with kareena kapoor…or srk…or YOU! lol

      • BOLLYWOOD!!!! GAAAHHH *sound of sizzling as my body repels the opposing force that is BOLLYWOOD*
        I cannot sit through a bollywood movie unless FORCED. And I mean really forced. The only indian film that I ended up not regret watching in the past ten years is probably Tarey Zameen Par. I liked that. Every other movie that I’ve watched after hearing loads and loads of praise from others makes me renew my vow never to watch another indian film again. I just can’t stand those darn songs.
        BUT I’d totally hang with you! 😀 Loads of my friends are Bollywood fans, so I’m used to it.

        • JoAnne says:

          I thoroughly enjoyed Bride and Prejudice but that is the extent of my exposure to Bollywood at this point. I keep meaning to change that but the black hole of KDrama keeps sucking me in.

  4. Mindslam says:

    Your right…don’t know who he is, but Thank you so much for participating in my little gig. So glad I was able to help you think of such a wonderful post. That was awesome.

  5. MadDino says:

    I’d pick Vanness. He already speaks English so no language barrier and I’d made him teach me sweet dance moves.

  6. Anna says:

    Great write to the prompt! I’m not familiar with these guys but can see that you didn’t choose your celebrity for conversational value…..unless you can speed learn Korean!
    Great blog in general too….I’ll be visiting again!

  7. sami116 says:

    This is a bit beyond me. I don’t see how people can actually want to meet someone else so bad. What of they turn out to be different than you expected?

    • Dude, this is a REALLY BIG stretch of reality. I don’t know Korean, so I’d probably never really interact with them even if I had the chance. HOW CAN THEY BE DIFFERENT FROM WHAT I EXPECTED? WHAT EXPECTATIONS? You mean to say their NOT the amazing people they act out to be??? Oh. My. God…0.0

  8. Raine says:

    Villager – I figured out how to space those photos. If you put the orientation on none and physically spacebar, it works. If they’re single on a line, you can orient it center.

  9. Fox@n says:

    WAIT……
    Those where girls? What?

  10. Debi Robison says:

    Great Choices!! Boys over Flowers was first KDrama I ever watched and F4 got me hooked! Been watching KDrama ever since. 49 days came along and there was Jung ll Woo love his charisma. Currently trying to learn Korean. You could say I have become addicted!!

    • Join the club. I’m trying to learn, but nowadays I barely have time to do so, apart form weekends. BOF was by first too! It’s the best stepping stone for potential addicts. Gu Jun Pyo!! *drool drool* FLower Boy Ramyun Shop is doing really good. That is a gross understatement. IT ROCKS. I’m loving every minute of it. Hope it stays this way till the end!! *fingers crossed*

  11. deenajohari says:

    Really Really Really great choice!!
    i love all three of them!!
    good luck on ure BULMHAPMY plan!!
    p.s;
    if the plan dsn’t work out..mind if i try?? ^.^
    LOL

  12. Pingback: i’m quite sure you have forgotten me « away and forever

Leave a Reply

